Where and when

Planned events :
2019
Saturday 15th June Gower folk festival at Noon (ish) followed by a workshop for anyone interested from 2.30 until 4.00 p.m.
Friday 21st June Solstice evening tour to Arthur’s stone and The King Arthur
Thursday 27th June weekly tour to be confirmed
Thursday 4th July weekly tour to be confirmed
Thursday 11th July weekly tour to be confirmed
Thursday 18th July weekly tour to be confirmed
Friday 19th / Sunday 21st July Morris ring meeting Henley-in Arden
Thursday 25th July weekly tour to be confirmed
Thursday 1st August weekly tour to be confirmed
Thursday 8th August weekly tour to be confirmed
Thursday 15th / Sunday 18th August Green Man Festival, Usk
Thursday 22nd August weekly tour to be confirmed
Thursday 29th August weekly tour to be confirmed
Thursday 5th September weekly tour to be confirmed

Completed 2019
Thursday 13th June 7.30 p.m. outside the George,  Mumbles then the Piazza followed by refreshment at The Ale House.
Thursday 6th June 7.30 p.m. The Globe Inn, Loughor, Loughor Castle and Loughor Boating Club
Thursday 30th May South-East Gower tour. 7.30 p.m. The Gower Inn, Parkmill, then The Plough & Harrow, Murton, finishing at The Joiners, Bishopston.
Thursday 23rd May 7.30 p.m. at The Village Inn, Killay then The Black Boy finishing at The Railway
Thursday 16th May 7.30 p.m. Beer Riff, SA1, then The Pump House and The Queens
Saturday 11th May Tredegar House Folk festival from 11 a.m.
Monday 6th May 12 Murton May Day festivities, dancing at 2 p.m. and 4 p.m.
Saturday 4th May 2.30 p.m., Cheese and Cider festival, Gower Heritage Centre, Parkmill
Thursday 2nd May Mumbles tour. 7.30 Knab Rock, The Village Inn, The Piazza followed by a beer at The White Rose
Wednesday 1st May 7.30 a.m. Breakfast at The King Arthur Hotel, Reynoldston followed by some dancing.
Saturday 27th April : Private party, Pennard
Saturday 12th January Wassail at Gower Heritage Centre
Completed 2018
Thursday 20th Dec : Killay. Village Inn, The Commercial, Black Boy, Railway Inn
Tuesday 18th Dec : Gower. Plough & Harrow,  Valley, Joiners Arms, Southgate Club, King Arthur
Thursday 13th Dec : Tawe Valley. The Millers, The Butchers, Gwachel, Chameleon, Wern Fawr Weds.12th Dec:Mumbles:White Rose, Newton, Rock & Fountain, Ale House, Village Inn, The Park
Friday 30th November Cardiff Morris Ale

Saturday 6th October Gower Heritage Centre Cheese and Cider festival
Sunday 9th September Filming at Wyndcliffes Court near Chepstow
Thursday 6th September 7.30 p.m. The Brunswick then The Westbourne, Swansea
Thursday 30th August 7.30 p.m. Newton Road , Mumbles then the Ale House
Thursday 16th August 7.30 p.m. White Hart Llandarrog
Thursday 9th August 7.30 p.m. The Angel Inn then The Prince of Wales, Kenfig
Thursday 26th July 7.40 p.m. Newton Road , Mumbles then the Ale House
Saturday 21st July Blaenavon Dance on The Mountain event.
Thursday 5th July Laugharne with Hen Enw and Carreg Las
Thursday 21st June The King Arthur, Reynoldston , Arthur’s Stone at sunset
Thursday 14th June 7.30 p.m. Loughor Boating Club
Saturday 9th June 3 p.m. to 6 p.m. Vivian Hall, Blackpill Centenary Celebration
Saturday 9th June 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. Gower Folk Festival
Thursday 7th June 7.30 p.m. at The Village Inn, Killay then The Black Boy finishing at The Railway Inn.
Saturday 9th June 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. Gower Folk Festival
Thursday 31st May 7.30 p.m. Oyster Wharf, Mumbles sea front, Mumbles Ale House
Thursday 17th May 7.30 p.m. The New Inn, Clydach followed by The Millers, Ynystawe.
Saturday 12th May 11.30 to 5.30 p.m. Tredegar House Folk Festival
Thursday 10th May 7.30 p.m. The Pump House, Swansea Marina followed by The Queens.
Monday 7th May 2.45 and 3.45 p.m Murton May Day festivities
Saturday 5th May 1 p.m. Cheese & Cider festival, Gower Heritage Centre, Parkmill
Tuesday 1st May 5.40 a.m May Day Dawn at Arthur’s Stone followed by breakfast and dancing at The King Arthur, Reynolston
Thursday 12th April 6.30 p.m. Hafod Morfa Copperworks before The Man Engine performance (https://www.themanengine.org.uk/places/swansea)
Thursday 29th March The long-awaited AGM 7.30 p.m. at The Millers Arms, Ynystawe
Saturday 13th January Wassail 12.30 p.m. at The Gower Heritage Centre, Parkmill
Completed 2017
Thursday 28th December The Gower Christmas Sport – The Vivian Arms, Sketty (7.30), The Commercial, Killay (8.00), The Village Inn, Killay (8.15), The Black Boy, Killay (8.45) and The Railway, Killay (9.30)
Tuesday 26th December Wassail at The Ostrich Inn, Coleford with Isca Morris
Thursday 21st December The Gower Christmas Sport – Southgate club (7.30), The Valley (8.15) and The Joiners, Bishopston (8.45), The King Arthur, Reynoldston (9.45)
Thursday 14th December Crwmpyn John mummers play – The Millers Ynystawe (7.30) The Butchers Alltwen (8), Pontardawe Inn (8.30), Café Chameleon (Gough arms) Ystradgynlais (9), The Wern Fawr Ystalyfera (9.45)
Wednesday 13th December Mumbles Mumming play – The Kinsale (7.30), White Rose (8), Ale House (8.30) and The Park (9).
Friday 24th November Cardiff Ale
Sunday 8th October 2 p.m. Gower Cider Festival, Gower Heritage Centre, Parkmill
Wednesday 27th September 6.45 p.m. Visit to Brackla cub scouts.
Thursday 31st August 7.00 p.m. start – Newton Road and The Ale House, Mumbles
Thursday 24th August outside The Brunswick, The Westbourne and The Mill in Swansea.
Saturday 19th August Pontardawe Summerfest – outside the Arts Centre and in the lunchtime parade.
Thursday 17th August 7.30 p.m. The Afan Tavern, The Rolling Mill and The Brit, Cwmavon
Thursday 10th August 7.30 p.m. Swansea Maritime Quarter (The Pump House, Swansea Yacht & Sub Aqua club, The Queens)
Thursday 3rd August Rained off
Thursday 27th July, 7.30 p.m. Mumbles Summer Festival Newton Road, Oyster Wharf, Mumbles sea front, Mumbles Ale House
Thursday 20th July, 7.30 p.m. Outside The Garage then The Uplands Tavern, Uplands, Swansea
Thursday 13th July 7.45 p.m. The Whit Hart, Llanddarog with Carreg Las
Wednesday 5th July 8.00 p.m. The castle car park and The Fountain Inn, Laugharne with Heb Enw
Thursday 29th June 7.30 p.m. The Angel Inn then The Prince of Wales, Kenfig
Saturday 24th June 1.30 to 3.00 p.m. Llanmorlais Carnival, followed by The Brittania, Llanmadoc
Thursday 22nd June Mid-summer tour.7.45 p.m. King Arthur, Reynoldston; sunset at Arthur’s Stone, Cefn Bryn
Thursday 15th June 7.30 p.m. The Rake & Riddle, The Railway, Penclawdd, The Poundffald, Three Crosses
Thursday 8th June 7.30 p.m. Knab Rock opposite Verdi’s, Mumbles,The Valley Hotel and The Joiners Arms, Bishopston
Thursday 1st June 7.30 p.m. Swansea Castle, The Cross Keys, No-Sign Wine Bar and The Queens
Thursday 25th May 7.30 p.m. The Village Inn, The Black Boy and The Railway Inn, Killay
Thursday 18th May 7.30 p.m. The Millers Arm, Ynystawe followed by The New Inn Craigcefnparc
Saturday 13th May 12.30 to 5.10 p.m. Tredegar House Folk Festival
Thursday 11th May – 7.30 p.m. Loughor Boating Club
Sunday 7th May – 2 p.m. Cheese and Cider festival, Gower Heritage Centre
Thursday 4th May – 7.30 p.m. Oyster Wharf, Mumbles sea front, Mumbles Ale House.
Monday 1st May – 12.45 and 14.15 May Day fete in Blaenhonddan (Near Neath Abbey).
Monday 1st May – 5.30 a.m Caerleon amphitheatre with Isca Morris.

rags and sticks

rags on seafronts